ML-Direct Product Reviews

Home/ML-Direct Product Reviews

ML-Direct Product Reviews
These reviews and testimonials have been posted on public websites and are made by verified purchasers of our products.

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-9-02-45-am
This is a very cool item! I was going to put up a light for the dart board in my basement, but bought this instead to utilize the recessed light that was near that wall. It looks great! I’m very pleased with this purchase. Great item!

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-9-03-00-am
Works great

screen-shot-2017-01-26-at-9-03-14-amGreat product. Does exactly like it says and much more.

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-5-15-01-pm
Purchased two of these spots for two paintings and they worked perfectly. I like that a) you can change the diameter of the beam so it doesn’t overlap the painting and b) change the light temperature — one I have set for warm so it brings out the painting’s golds and yellows, the other I set cool which highlights the blues in the painting. And you can adjust the intensity of the light.

A couple of things to note: You may have to lower your light. If you look into the light housing you should see a wing nut that you can loosen and then move the light socket to a lower position. However I used a light extender Miracle LED 605150 U.L. Listed Socket Extenders for LED Bulb, White, 2-pack. There are cheaper ones and longer ones; just search Amazon for “light socket extender”.

The remote needs to be right under the fixture to control it. This is a good thing when you have more than one. Just be aware that it won’t work from (say) your easy chair. These spots are on a dimmer switch for the entire room. When lowering the dimmer, these spots don’t dim. For me, that is a good thing. But they do give off a noticeable hum when the dimmer is lowered (not when fully illuminated). They will turn off when you dim all the way down.

Also, be sure to remove the plastic insert in the remote to make it functional.

The seller was extremely helpful. If you have any problems, contact them and they will do everything to make sure you are satisfied.

006
This light was being demoed at an art expo last fall. After arriving home, I realized I CAN use it in my celiling fixtures and purchased one for my home art studio. I found it so helpful in illuminating my easel/canvas work area that I decided to ask for another as a Christmas gift from “Santa” (husband) to illuminate my 2nd, pasrel, work space. This light does everything the manufacturer states: cool light, warm light, narrow focus, wide focus. So helpful!

005
Great light. Bought an emberlight socket which this screws into and turns it into a smart light. Now I can use IFTT to set up a timer that automatically turns the light on and off. Works great.

Update – emberlight stopped working after week – so had to resort to using standard socket. Still works well just dosent have all the functionality that I’d hoped for.

screen-shot-2017-01-30-at-5-01-42-pm
This is so perfect. My ceilings in front of my fireplace are very high and no attack space so no way to change them out. There are two “eyeball” type lights, but not bright enough. So got these. Was a little worried because they were not long enough. Found light bulb extenders! Work perfectly! Love them.